Shamelessly begging for money.

The economy sucks.

You know what sucks harder? Childhood cancers.

I’m raising money to fund research to find cures for childhood cancers.

And May 14th, I’m shaving my head.

All that hair in the picture? Gone. Bye-bye. Sayonara. Five years of growing gone in the buzz of a pair of clippers.

Yeah, the economy sucks. And the St. Baldrick’s Foundation funds more research than anyone other than the US Government.

To give you an idea of what that actually means, the St. Baldrick’s Foundation gave out $14 million in grants in 2010.

I’m shamelessly begging for money. Completely and utterly shameless in my begging you for money.

Because when the second largest funder of research in childhood cancers hands out $14 million dollars, even your $5 can, and will, make a difference.

Please donate to the Timbers Army team, or specifically to my head. Together, we can find a cure!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.