And when I go make sure I’m wearing green and gold.

Once, while watching a basketball game, a friend who applauded a play by the L*kers when they snatched the ball away from the Trailblazers.

“What the hell are you doing?” I shouted.

“It was a good play! They deserve it!”

We’re no longer friends. That day showed the first of several fundamental flaws in that person’s mentality*.

Yes, I shall acknowledge that there are other teams out there. However, they merely exist to give *my* team someone to play against.

It’s time to play, Timbers. Good luck in Colorado!


*Said person was also a condescending fool who thought they were smarter than everyone else and therefore could and should make decisions for me, which as you can imagine went over REALLY WELL when it happened.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.