ACHIEVEMENT UNLOCKED : Bronze Cushion

You’re sitting pretty! You have three months of living expenses in savings.
Next level at six months.
Previous Achievement: Fluffy Cushion (having $1000 in savings)

I translate personal finance into terms I understand. Just because they’re gamer nerd references doesn’t mean they don’t work.

A coworker wandered by while I was doing a victory dance, and asked about how I budgeted. I did a screen cap of my current list of accounts for her. I share it with you now, to show off my awesomeosity and my nerdosity in one handy JPEG.

This entry was posted in Personal Finance. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to ACHIEVEMENT UNLOCKED : Bronze Cushion

  1. Heather says:

    Congrats! Growing a bit of savings in this economy feels like swimming against the tide. The economy sucks! Everybody panic! Wait, why are she swimming in that direction?

Comments are closed.