A couple of problems here….

I’m taking a look at apartment rents because I’m thinking of moving when my lease is up at the end of the year. When what to my wondering eye should appear, but this Craigslist ad.


Click to embiggen.

A couple of problems here:

1) St. Helens is not in Multnomah County. As a matter of fact, it’s the county seat of Columbia County, so it should not be filed under Multnomah County apartments.

2) I know this because I spent the first two months of my sojourn in Oregon living in St. Helens. And it is not an easy nor fast commute to the city of Portland, because everyone else out there is heading into the city of Portland at the same time (and everyone and their brother are heading back to St. Helens at the same time in the evening.)

3) Because I spent a lot of time in St. Helens, I know this apartment is several blocks downwind of the paper plant. If there’s one thing I learned in those two months in St. Helens, it’s that you don’t want to be downwind of the paper plant in the summer. Or any other time of the year, really.

4) Do not try to sell me on an apartment because of Twilight. I will vomit in my mouth a little bit, then mock you on my blog.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.