A few brief California thoughts

– How I spent most of my California Vacation:

Naps are awesome.

– It was nice being in a civilized country, where probably every 10th person was wearing San Francisco Giants gear.

– It wasn’t nice that my flight back to Portland was delayed. Due to rain. Yes, really. RAIN.

– My mother’s taken to calling me Scrooge McDuck because I’m frugal and enjoy talking about my savings and investments. And because when I asked to use her phone to check my bank balance, and she said “Why?”, I replied, “Because I like looking at my money.” I insist I’m Parker, but she missed the Christmas episode of Leverage.

– Oh, yeah. This is the view from my parents’ porch on Christmas Eve Morning. You know how we do it.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.