I’m now one of THOSE people

You know the kind. The kind who get a little too much into beer and wine and decide they have to make their own.

Specifically, I have a one gallon Crystal Springs water bottle under my bathroom sink, fermenting what I hope will turn into a batch of Joe’s Ancient Orange Mead.

And as I’m cheap and didn’t want to invest a lot in something I wasn’t sure I would ever use again, I don’t have a water airlock. No, much like in this setup, I’ve got a balloon with a pinhole poked in it.

It’s all sorts of low tech and trashy. I adore it. Every morning I open the bathroom sink cabinet and check on the tiny bubbles.

The little yeastie beasties are my pets. Like sea monkeys! Except with a much more delicious ending.

By the way, this video has absolutely nothing to do with moonshine homebrewing. I just thought it was hilarious. If your workplace has issues with very fit young men dancing in speedos, this video would be NSFW.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.