My brain is a scary place sometimes.

Last night, I dreamed I was in a Hollywood movie fantasy sword-and-sorcery universe, and I had to use the sword to hack and slash my way out of a town, some annoying princess in tow.

We jumped on a bus a la The Graduate and rode out of town. Of course, all the other people on the bus were a little freaked out by my big ol’ bloody sword, but hey, we got out of town.

My fixer/page/assistant takes us into some kind of fancy buffet that’s being set up, the owner of said buffet wants us to help her practice her English. I’m eyeballing the nibbly foods with a grumbly stomach, and the princess discovers the buffet employs one of her old friends from school.

And my alarm goes off, and I’m sad I didn’t get any nibbly foods from the buffet.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.