Two Quick Alcohol Reviews

Widmer Prickly Pear Braggot – It was okay. Not great, but okay. The caveat to this? I hate bananas. Hate, hate, HATE. And I got a whole bunch of banana flavors off this beer. Which may just be me. The mouthfeel was excellent, though. It was just… BANANAS. Ew.

Painter Bridge 2008 Zinfandel – I picked this up ’cause it was uber-cheap at New Seasons. I refuse to pay over $20 for a bottle of wine, and if it’s over $10 it’s a special bottle of wine. This was $5.99. And it’s really fruity and slightly sweet, I’d totally serve it with either venison or roasted pork. Bacon. Yeah, this’d go well with anything involving bacon. I’m drinking it with Tillamook cheddar melted over corn chips, myself.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.