Shiny Things I Found On 1-14-10

I’m going to try this format out, probably until I get distracted by something else.

+ What happens when an 09 Chevy hits a 1959 Chevy? BIG CRASHY!

HT to BoingBoing.

+ One of the strangest things in my adult life is the fact that I enjoy– nay, crave cabbage. Cooked, raw, nibbling on a leaf while I contemplate what else I might eat. I saw the cutest little baby cabbage at Fred Meyer on Tuesday, too, it fit perfectly in my hand. I had to put him down for one of his larger cousins, though, ’cause he was like, barely enough for a snack let alone the extreme amounts of cabbage I crave. Having wasted your time talking about cabbage, this is what’s for dinner tonight.

+ How awesome is a recipe for cheese bread that’s almost two milennia old? Totally freakin’ awesome, yo. Also? Someone needs to buy me that cookbook. I have a feeling that someone’s named ‘Mary Sue’…

+ Via the always intruiging and often surprising Book of Joe, I’ve learned of Ibraheem Youssef, who does some wonderful tribute posters to movies and TV shows.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Shiny Things I Found On 1-14-10

  1. kellig says:

    hi mary sue! i m jumping over from mile73, heathers blog. i just read your comment about a sitting space and pillows, and i thought i would throw in my tow cents. the absolutely most comfortable and versatile “couch” i ever had was a twin bed with, like, 20 pillows on it. The only drawback is that it has to be against a wall. It was awesome!! I used it for 5 years before I gave it up and have a real couch. It is perfect for sitting and especially for reclining; to read, to watch some TV, to stare out the window and look at the clouds. awesome.
    kelli

Comments are closed.