What I learned this decade

– Growing up is a long process, to be savored and not rushed.

– We’re not unreasonable, I mean, no one’s going to eat your eyes.

– Holy crap, I can write! Several different novels, in fact! And it’s not the end of the world that I don’t want to publish them!

– Grey hairs are awesome.

– The Internet is for— making friends. What? What did you think I was going to say?

– Trust your gut.

– Zombie attack preparedness is very important. But you can never ever be prepared for velociraptor attacks.

– Graduating college does not magically make you an adult.

– Vodka and I don’t play well together.

– Joss Whedon can do little wrong. But he’s not going to save the world. Make it a slightly better place, yes, but not save it.

– Living outside of California isn’t really all that scary.

– Good beer is a gift from God.

– Nothing is crazier than a B/A shipper Harmonian Twilight fan.

– The sky does not fall on your head if you get a degree in something completely different from your career.

– Coffeeohmygod.

– All good things should end. Preferably before season 7, yes, I’m looking at you Chris Carter.

– Credit cards are evil.

– Love is easy and difficult and awesome and sucks and nonlinear and nonEinstenian and you just kind of have to deal with that, because it’s better than the alternative.

– In the words of Buckaroo Banzai, “No matter where you go, there you are.”

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to What I learned this decade

  1. Hi! I found you on Mommy Wants Vodka. I read through some of your stuff, and I think it’s really interesting! Great lessons, by the way! I agree with you on coffee, trust your gut, and graduating from college doesn’t make you an adult!

Comments are closed.