Holiday Ale Festival, or the problem with being a smartypants

So, the Holiday Ale Festival opened today. And I, being the smartypants I am, thought, “Hey! Even though they’ve hiked the price from $35 to $45 this year for the Beer Brunch, I had a helluva lot of fun last year and I will go to the Beer Brunch on Sunday again!” And then I pat myself on the back and make plans to not be a moron like last year and drive downtown, but instead take the bus. Because I? Am a smartypants!

What I didn’t count on is having to sit through the next four days of stories (and drunken texts!) about what everyone’s drinking down at the Holiday Ale Festival.

DAMNIT!

(I should also mention I picked up a six pack of Sierra Nevada Celebration from New Seasons last night, and boy howdy, that bastard’s got one hell of a hop kick and not in a fun, tasty kind of way. I think at least half of ’em are going to have a time-out in the cellar until next year)

(ETA: oddly enough, a lot of the kick-in-the-teeth hops are mitigated by not drinking the damn thing right out of the fridge.)

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.