A Love Letter to Vino Vixens Wine Bar, Portland, OR

Dear Vino Vixens:

I have been a fan since last year’s NaNoWriMo.

After you so graciously hosted my Birthday Party: Portland Edition, I am now a fan forever. Your staff was gracious, wonderful, and knowledgeable about the wines.

My friends were all amazed, which was partially the reason I held it there. Because I know you will always be gracious, wonderful and knowledgeable, and wanted to share that with as many people as possible. I hope the stories the attendees bring back encourage as many people as possible to visit you at 2929 SE Powell Blvd # 2, next to Acme Donuts, across from Hopworks Urban Brewery (HUB)*.

Thank you for making my 30th Birthday Celebration: Portland Edition a memorable event, for myself and my guests. This was, honestly and truthfully, the first birthday party I’ve had since I was 12 years old. After this, I do believe it will become an annual event.

Love forever,
Mary Sue

*Harhar! See how Googleable I made it!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A Love Letter to Vino Vixens Wine Bar, Portland, OR

  1. Lesa Wolman, owner of Vino Vixens says:

    First, happy belated birthday! My husband and I were in Atlanta attending my niece’s wedding when your party was held at our place. Second, I’m glad you had so much fun at your party! I love celebrating mine, too. Third, I’ll be sure to share your message of appreciation with my staff who worked that evening. They are a good crew, and we feel lucky to have them on Team Vixens. And last, thanks for posting such a great review, and for making it so Googlable! We really feel like Vino Vixens is a hidden gem…now maybe more folks will wander past that industrial looking facade to check us out. Cheers, Lesa Wolman

Comments are closed.