Ebert’s Transformers 2 Review

The movie has been signed by Michael Bay. This is the same man who directed “The Rock” in 1996. Now he has made “Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen.” Faust made a better deal.

And that’s one of the mild parts. You should read the whole thing. It’s comedy gold.

Another excerpt:

There are many great-looking babes in the film, who are made up to a flawless perfection and look just like real women, if you are a junior fanboy whose experience of the gender is limited to lad magazines.

Now, I’m a fangirl and proud of it, but I laughed v. v. hard at this because man, I know those mouthbreathing fanboys. They’re the ones who give all fen a bad name, and are the reason every time I mention I’m going to a convention in September, people ask me, “Are you going to dress up?”

Dude, that’s just a small, small slice of what goes on at cons. And it’s kind of hard to dress up like a stick figure.

You know, it’s not like I’m not going to see Transformers 2. Because I am, probably as soon as it hits the Baghdad Theater. And I know that Ebert is pretty much the exact opposite of the intended audience for this film. He is a paid movie reviewer, after all, who likes films that make him think.

Me? I do enough thinking at work. I like films with widescale property damage.

9/1/09 ETA: I saw it. At the Bagdad. I liked it ’cause I didn’t make the misteak of thinking about the movie. I also liked Megan Fox’s character’s sensibilities.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.