I’m trying to make you jealous.

I’m going to take the baked-yesterday hoagie rolls, slice them in half, and spread them with a Tuscan-style bruchetta (capers, garlic, olives, and tomatoes marinated in olive oil).

Then I’m going to layer deli-sliced salami and provalone so thin you can practically see through it on each half of the roll, and stick it in the toaster oven for about 5-10 minutes, until the cheese is totally melted and the edges of the salami are crispy.

Then I’m going to call it ‘lunch’ and eat it.

Is it working? Are you jealous now?

(By the way, I totally love the new deli at the 39th and Hawthorne Fred Meyers.)

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I’m trying to make you jealous.

  1. E.C. says:

    Yes, I am totally jealous. You win.

Comments are closed.