Such is the bread of everyday life

Current earworm: Rebels of the Sacred Heart by Flogging Molly. Which has the absolutely glorious lyric:

Such is the bread of everyday life,
From morning to noon, to the shadowless night.

Flicking through Ye Olde Blogreader, I come across Passionate Eater‘s post about a…

…wait for it…

…PRETZEL SANDWICH!

Go ahead, click the link. It’s a thing of beauty.

And it reminds me, I know how to make pretzels.

I WANT ME A PRETZEL SANGWICH AND I WANT IT NAO!

Alas, it’ll have to wait until this weekend. Because nothing says President’s Day Weekend like yeast dough shenanigans.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Such is the bread of everyday life

  1. Dave says:

    Have you tried Doner Kebab on 4th downtown by the Rialto?

    The “pita” is much like a big freshly baked pretzel.

    I have not, I don’t get that far inland very often. I will put it on my list. — Mary Sue.

Comments are closed.