Resolutions

I didn’t even get a chance to post my resolutions to the Internet before I shattered them into little pieces.

Resolved: I will be more upbeat and professional at work.

Well, first, I showed up today in a button-down shirt that was inside out. Instead of quietly rectifying the problem, I ran around and showed everyone “LOOK! I really can’t dress myself!”

Then I got this email from an expediter:

THIS ORDER HAS NOT BEEN PROCESSED. VENDOR NEEDS REVISED PO WITH CORRECTED PRICING.

My reply was:

Vendor can bite me.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Resolutions

  1. now that is funny indeed! all the best for 2009

  2. Donna Rae says:

    Oh My God!!!! Have you been reading my work emails? Too funny!

Comments are closed.