OMFGSNOW!

We got like three inches in the city of Portland yesterday.

This is enough to bring the city to a standstill.

Except for me. I’m considered critical to patient care, sitting down in my office on the third floor of the warehouse, half a mile from the nearest patient bed.

So I got up an hour early because I always ride TriMet to work, and I know that they can’t keep the buses on schedule when it’s 70F and partially cloudy.

On the Streetcar, I ran into my coworker K. She was wearing pointy toed boots with three inch heels.

I was wearing a tiechel, a hat, a hoodie, a scarf, a peacoat, thermals, two pairs of socks, and sneakers. Because I’m from California.

Guess who fell on their ass?

GO ON, GUESS!

(Ow, my bum hurts.)

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to OMFGSNOW!

  1. Julian Chadwick says:

    “I know that they can’t keep the buses on schedule when it’s 70F and partially cloudy. ”

    HA! Nice one…and now I know what a Tichel is.

Comments are closed.