[Fangirl] My One and Only Post on Twilight

io9 has the definitive 5 Things you need to know, however this review from their sister site pretty much says all you need to know about the third book:

It’s 754 pages long, its heroine’s dominant personality trait is low self-esteem, and, as Amazon reviewer Eventide points out, nobody really has to give up anything. Even the tedium of immortality is glossed over — these vampires just keep busy with their hobbies. If I had an eternity to read, I still might never pick up this book again.

Everything I know about the Twilight series comes from the lovely and talented Cleolinda. After reading her academic and fan and MST3K commentaries on the series, I will not be reading the books nor will I be watching the film.

But it does my heart good to know that somewhere, way out there, in some universe out there, that there are sparkly vampires.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to [Fangirl] My One and Only Post on Twilight

  1. Sorcha says:

    It’s worth spending the extra bucks to order her book from Amazon UK. It’s chock full of the jolly.

  2. E.C. says:

    But…
    I like the sparkly vampires. I’m deeply ashamed of liking them, but I do.

    There was a grad student named Edward who liked them. One magical snowy day, the university was closed but we were both wandering the halls of the physics building and ended up having a several hour long conversation about nothing in particular, during which he offered to lend me the books. I bit, hoping we’d eventually move beyond lending each other books and chatting in the hallways. We didn’t.

Comments are closed.