Another bit of filler.

Every day in the progressive and ‘liberal’ City of Portland, I have to put up with people being rude. I do not know their motives, but I can pretty much guarantee that the bus exit door will be allowed to slam in my face, I will be almost knocked over by someone in a hurry, and that I will encounter someone using obscenities. 

Out in Saint Helens, which is ‘conservative’ and rural, I had to stop at a Wal-Mart to put some coolant in my car. I had the hood up for maybe five minutes.

Three people stopped and asked if I needed help.

I will take a redneck over a hipster any day of the week (and twice on Sunday).

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Another bit of filler.

  1. Sorcha says:

    Yeah, there is that, isn’t there? Which reminds me of a joke:

    Q. How many hipsters does it take to screw in a lightbulb?
    A. *snort* You don’t know?

Comments are closed.