[Food] I’m a meanie head.

Or at least that’s what I was informed when I came up with this recipe last night and then said I couldn’t do a beta test until after I get paid on Friday.

Smores Crispy Treats
Untested recipe. Attempt at your own risk.

1/4 cup butter or margarine
1 10 oz bag mini marshmallows
5 cups crisp rice cereal
1 cup coarsley crushed graham crackers (aim for crumbles about the same size as the crisp rice)
2 cups chocolate chips

Melt butter or margarine in a freakin’ huge saucepan over medium heat. Toss in the mini marshmallows and stir stir stir until it’s a huge gloopy mess. Remove from heat and dump in the rest of the ingredients into the freakin’ huge saucepan. Stir until it’s all incorporated. Press into a buttered casserole dish and let set, preferably overnight.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.