[Finances] 12 Month Summary

I just pulled my August 2007 and my August 2008 bank statements to see how far, exactly, I’ve come.

August 1, 2007, I had -81.73 in my two accounts. I had about $3,000 in credit card debt, and I was a part-time cashier weekends at a Big Blue Box store while looking for temporary office work during the days.

August 1, 2008, I had $2529.75 in 22 accounts (2 checking, 9 savings, and 11 CDs), no credit card debt, and I was still a temporary office worker.

Here is where you insert the cliches about how, if I could freakin’ do it, in the present economy, you totally have no excuses.

Bup bup bup! No. Excuses.

(And guess what? For those of us paid biweekly, October is a three-paycheck month! HOORAY!)

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to [Finances] 12 Month Summary

  1. roland hulme says:

    I think you may need to write a book about how you achieved that! Well done!

Comments are closed.