[Fangirl] A change of media

I often say that I am really nothing more than a 12 year old boy with disposable income. Because most 12 year old boys could walk into my bedroom and be SUPER JEALOUS of my comics, and my action figures, and my DVD collection, and my video games…

Every so often, though, I undergo a complete paradigm shift and turn into a 15 year old Japanese girl. Bento lunchbox art, Hello Kitty, and worrying about standardized exams rules my day.

I’ve also been known to dabble in what the cool kids call ‘fiber arts’ and the rest of the world calls, “Holy shit, are you signed up for grandma classes AGAIN?!” I knit. I crochet. I have even been known to quilt. I’m thirteen cats away from my Crazy Old Lady certification.

Scrolling through a Penny Arcade backlog, I come across this newspost with a picture that changes my life . Scroll all the way down to the bottom.

Yes, that is a FruitF***** 3000 amigurumi.

WHERE THE HELL IS MY HOOK! I NEEDS MUST HAVE ONE OF MY VERY OWN!

(For the record, the last amigurumi I hooked up was Cthullu. )

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.