[Food] I Has a Bukket

A little announcement: In an effort to simplify my life, I’m going to consolidate my five blogs into one. So expect more geeky/Portland/fiscal posts on this blog.

Having said that: DOUGHNUTS! Voodoo Doughnut Too, to be specific. I decided to pop in because I LIKE DOUGHNUTS!

At Voodoo, to the uninitiated, they will sometimes put the day-olds in a pink box and sell ’em for five bucks. And sometimes, when they have, oh, say, an empty bucket that used to hold 43 pounds of maple icing, they will fill the bucket back up with day-old doughnuts and sell the bucket for five bucks.

I thought to myself, “You know what? I work in a big warehouse. I’m sure they can eat an entire bucket of doughnuts. Plus, free bucket!”

My inner redneck really likes buckets, the freer the better. Buckets are useful, okay!?

Do you know how many doughnuts can fit in a bucket that used to hold 43 pounds of icing?

– 17 Maple Bars
– 3 Memphis Mafias
– 5 Blazer Blunts
– 8 Vegan blueberry
– 4 Oreo Peanut Butter
– 5 Oreo covered
– 2 Chocolate Bars
– 4 No Name
– 3 Raised Chocolate Covered
– 11 crullers (That’s ridiculous. It’s not even funny.)

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.