I’m Going Straight To Hell

I came upon Housemate Basement1 in the kitchen, squeezing lemon into a pint glass of water. “I looooove lemon water!” he informed me.

“Is that— just lemon and water?” I asked, wrinkling my nose.

“Yep! I looooooove lemon water!” he said, chugging away.

I still couldn’t believe it. “There’s no sugar?”

“Nope!” he said.

Well, what can one say to that? I went with, “Ew!” and went off to take care of something else.

When I came back through the kitchen a while later, he said, “You were right! A tablespoon of sugar really makes it taste great! I’m going to drink this all the time!”

I wasn’t sure if he was having me on at this point or not, but I’m moving out in a few weeks, so I went for it. “You know, you should really come up with a name for this.”

 He looked at me expectantly. “A name with the word ‘lemon’ in it,” I continued.

I could tell he still didn’t get it, so I dove in for the kill. “Something like, I dunno… Lemonade?”

And as I watched his face I pinpointed the exact minute when the penny dropped. And I laughed and laughed.

Straight to hell, I tell you what.

This entry was posted in Bitchy McBitcherson. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I’m Going Straight To Hell

  1. I think I’m going to that fiery land down under too, because I think he deserved it!

Comments are closed.