Haagen Dazs Sticky Toffee Pudding Ice Cream

sticky toffee

Well, I’d heard good things about it, so when I finally encountered it, I picked up a carton (even though it wasn’t on sale, GASP!)

My opinion?
Meh.

Don’t get me wrong, it’s Haagen Dazs, so it’s good. But there was something wrong with the cake bits, texture-wise, that made me cringe back from them when they found my spoon. I’m one of those freaks who won’t eat bananas, though, ’cause they’re squishy (ew!), so that may not bother you. I don’t think the flavors balanced well, either, as sweet was piled upon sweet upon more sweet until I was ready to go lick the salt shaker.

I ate the entire carton, though I don’t suspect I’ll be buying it again.

This entry was posted in Groceries. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Haagen Dazs Sticky Toffee Pudding Ice Cream

  1. Jay says:

    Someone once told me that they also make a Baklava ice cream. Please say it’s so.

Comments are closed.