Movie review – He Died With A Felafel In His Hand

(Will you all freak out if I mention fishywaffles one more time? Because I just had some omg yay!)

 Anywhooo, MOVIE! Yay! It’s food related ’cause it’s got felafel in the title and I can blog about whatever I want BECAUSE IT’S MY DAMN BLOG!

 Anyway, He Died With A Felafel In His Hand is a blog about some guy (whose name I don’t remember because I am the WORST blogger EVER) who keeps bouncing from one shared living situation to another. And, as anyone who has lived in houses with 6 or more people know, the arguments always revolve around food, television, money, the bathroom, and existential angst.

 This movie has it all. (Yay! Existential angst!) It also has pagans, Nazis, gansters, bullimic actresses, lesbians, and drug addicts. Which makes it indistinguishable from my living situation about four living situations ago.

The food in the movie is rarely more than a prop or a plot device (see title), but it’s typical poor-bastard fare (fishsticks figure prominently in the main character’s diet). There’s a great scene with an argument about the biscuit shelf and the pineapple shelf that made me laugh so hard I fell off the couch.

HDWAFIHH isn’t some great, change your life movie. But it is kinda funny, and I suggest watching it with your housemates. Alas, Fate conspired against me last night; none of my housemates even walked into the living room while I was watching it!

This entry was posted in recommendations. Bookmark the permalink.