Kitchen Things, That In Moving, I Have Discovered I Don’t Own

  1. A decent knife. All of mine are dull and older than I am.
  2. Microplane grater. I’ve been stealing my housemate’s for so long, I forgot it wasn’t really mine.
  3. Seperate cutting boards for meats. Living with vegans who have a “Meat is Murder” poster up in the kitchen will do that to you.
  4. Kettle. Of course, I do now have a microwave, but that’s just not the same.
  5. Granite countertops. Oh, sure, the laminate is beautiful, but I just know I’m going to forget and put a hot pan on it.
  6. More than one pot. Housemates at old place had a full set of Le Creuset, from a wee half-quart to a giant dutch oven, that they never used. So I put them to real good use. Often.
  7. Dishes. I have one soup bowl and two salad plates.
  8. Flatware.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Kitchen Things, That In Moving, I Have Discovered I Don’t Own

  1. Jack says:

    Sounds like you need to burgle a Sur La Table! 🙂

    (I’ll be good and not insert a link to our Kitchen Gadgets page.)

  2. Liza says:

    Yes, Sur La Table. I think the Le Crueset should have come with you. I’m sure it wanted to, and you should always ask the opinion of Le Crueset pots.

  3. HandtoMouth says:

    I had that exact same moment, my friend. IT WAS MONSTROUS. I was like, how can I not have a freaking box grater? I could swear that one last apartment was MINE.

Comments are closed.