Interstate Farmer’s Market Haul

market 8-30

Click the picture for a detailed list. It all cost about $14, 4 of which were those yellow beans. They’re so good!

Oh, hell, I’ll describe them better. They are kinda waxy to the touch, sweet and buttery with just a little bit of a garlic taste. I stuffed some in my lunchbox for dipping hummus.

However, I’ve got a problem. It’s this:
Eggyplant
Eggplant is next on my Food Adventure List. But I don’t know how to prepare it. I need ideas, please!

This entry was posted in Groceries, The List. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Interstate Farmer’s Market Haul

  1. Lisa says:

    Fried sliced eggplant is really good 😀 I usually fry up some eggplant when I’m making tempura…

  2. Liza says:

    I haven’t read your food blog for too long, so I just saw this… what did you do with the eggplant? On Wednesday I cooked an eggplant–I cubed it, and cooked it with olive oil in a pan till it was really soft and mushy (eggplant needs lots of cooking or it gets bitter). I added chopped onion to it at some point and let that cook too. When the eggplant was mostly mushy, I added a can of diced tomatoes to the pan, as well as a chopped fresh tomato. I seasoned with seasoned salt, pepper, coriander, oregano, fresh basil, parsley (dried), and a little crushed red pepper. I cooked it all till it was soft and like a chunky sauce. I think I added a little water to it to make it more sauce like. I added parmesan. Then I mixed it with pasta, and sprinkled more parmesan cheese on top. Yum. I am not sure if I’ve posted about this on my blog yet, but I should.

Comments are closed.