Bai Tong, John’s Landing

UPDATE 11-13-06: ThaiPK is fabulous! Eat there lots! I sure do. I recommend the Cashew Chicken.
UPDATE 9-21-06: Bai Tong is now ThaiPK. I haven’t been in for a while, so I don’t know if it’s still decent.

I work in the SW Waterfront right now, so if I want food, I cruise down Macadam into John’s Landing. The restaurants there tend towards small and stripmall, but there’s some interesting things if you aren’t feeling in the mood for sandwich shops. Bai Tuong is Thai cuisine, and I had an… interesting experience with unusal Thai food several years ago when my then-housemate cooked me a Thai meal. So, whenever I go to a Thai restaurant, I don’t get adventurous. I ordered the Yakisoba lunch plate for about $8. YakisobaOriginally uploaded by marysuephotoeth. The noodles were cooked well, and there was a decent amount of chicken, and little cabbage (which is a plus for me). The sauce was tasty, but I have no idea what yakisoba should taste like, so YMMV. They seemed to have a typical selection, and the lunch menu was a couple of dollars from the dinner menu. It’s not something I’ll be jumping up and down to go to again, but if I get a craving for noodles at work, I know where I’m going.

6141 SW Macadam Ave. #106

503-452-4396  ph.

This entry was posted in Portland OR, recommendations, Restaurants, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.